Shelby Britten of Haswell named to National Sorghum Producers Legislative Committee

PROMO Agriculture - Sorghum Millet - iStock - tanew_pix

National Sorghum Producers Chairman Kody Carson appointed two new members to the NSP Legislative Committee, and newly elected board Vice Chairman Craig Meeker of Wellington, Kansas, will assume the role as committee chairman. New committee members include Shelby Britten of Haswell, Colorado, and Matt Braun of Hobart, Oklahoma.

60 percent of Colorado in extreme or exceptional drought

Weather - Drought News Update Recap

As drought conditions in western Colorado continue to degrade, 60 percent of the state is now in extreme or exceptional drought - the two worst categories - according to the latest report from the National Drought Mitigation Center. Much of the state experienced above average temperatures and little to no precipitation during the week.