Plainview

Plainview School Calendar April 22-May 13, 2022

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

Friday, April 22

  • HS Track @ Rye

Saturday, April 23

  • Prom

Thursday, April 28

  • 10:00 am JH Track League Meet @ McClave

Friday, April 29

  • HS Track @ Rocky Ford

Saturday, April 30

  • JH Track @ Lamar
  • 2:00 pm Fun Run - Hosted by PHS Cheerleading

Tuesday May 3

  • JH track @ Burlington

Wednesday May 4

  • Pre-School Graduation

Thursday May 5

  • 6:00 pm School Play

Plainview School Calendar April 5-30, 2022

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen


Tuesday, April 5 

  • 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Play Practice (Act 1)  

Wednesday, April 6 

  • 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Play Practice (Act 2) 

Thursday, April 7

  • JH Track @ Limon

Saturday, April 9 

  • Plainview Community Clean-up Day

Saturday, April 9

  • HS Track Meet @ Limon

Tuesday, April 12

  • HS Track @ Yuma

Thursday, April 14

  • 6:00 pm School Board Meeting

Friday, April 15

    Eads 7th Grade Knowledge Bowl teams earned second, third place plaques at Manzanola competition

    PROMO Education - Knowledge Bowl Science Brain Learning School - iStock - monsitj

    Manzanola hosted the most recent junior high school Knowledge Bowl competition.  Students from Eads and Plainview represented Kiowa County at the meet.

    Eads was able to split into two seventh grade teams.  Both teams competed extremely well and came home with hardware.  

    The Eads teams had to compete head-to-head in the first oral round,  but were in different rooms after that.  Tucker Wallace, Adyn Hough, and Anthony Paez made up one team.  

    Plainview School Calendar February 4-March 5

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    February 4

    • 8:00 am Teacher PD
    • 1:00 pm Parent Teacher Conference

    February 10

    • 6:00 pm School Board Meeting

    February 11

    • JH Knowledge Bowl @ Campo

    February 12

    • 8:00 pm School Dance Hosted by JH

    February 16

    • 10:00 am School Pictures

    February 17

    • 5:30 pm Community Basketball

    February 18

    • JH Knowledge Bowl @ Swink

    February 24

    • 5:30 pm Winter Carnival

    March 4

    Plainview School Calendar – January 11-February 4, 2022

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    Tuesday January 11

    • 3:00 pm JH Basketball vs. Alta Vista

    Thursday January 13 

    • 4:00 pm JH Basketball vs. Karval

    Monday January 17

    • JH League Basketball Tournament

    Thursday January 20

    • Yearbook Sales FT Lamar/Granada

    Thursday February 3

    • Yearbook Sales Tribune/Holly

    Friday February 4

    • Jr Hi Knowledge Bowl @ Campo

    Plainview School Calendar November 18-December 31, 2021

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    Thu November 18

    • JH BB @ Karval

    Mon November 22

    • 4:00 pm JH BB @ Eads

    Wed November 24- Fri November 26

    • No School

    Thu December 2

    • Yearbook Sales @ Cheyenne Wells

    Mon December 8

    • 3:30 pm  JH BB @ Holly

    Tue December 9

    • 2:00 pm JH BB @ Alta Vista

    Wed December 15

    • 6:30 pm Christmas Program

    December 20 - Jan 1

    • No School Christmas Break

    Fatal error: Declaration of RulesRuleUI::form(&$form, &$form_state, $options = Array) must be compatible with RulesActionContainerUI::form(&$form, &$form_state, $options = Array, $iterator = NULL) in /home/customer/www/kiowacountypress.net/public_html/sites/all/modules/rules/ui/ui.plugins.inc on line 0