Plainview

Six graduating from Plainview High School May 17

PROMO Education - Graduation Cap Diploma Books - iStock - leolintang

Plainview will be holding graduation May 17, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. in front of the Plainview School.  Because of the COVID-19 restrictions, only family will be allowed to attend and must remain in their cars at the parking lot in front of the school. 

Graduation speaker, Valedictorian and Salutatorian will give their speeches.  Awards, scholarships, and diplomas will be handed out to the graduates

The six Senior graduates are:  Kyle Scott, Alex Schmidt, Benjamin Splitter, Kayden Moser, Savanah Stum, and Olivia Specht. 

Plainview School Calendar - February 24-April 6, 2020

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

Monday February 24

  • Yearbook ads - Eads/CW 8:00am - 3:30pm

Tuesday March 3

  • Yearbook Ads - Lamar/Granada 8:00am - 3:30pm

Thursday March 5

  • Elementary Basketball Game/Dinner 5:30pm- 7:30pm

Friday March 6

  • JH Knowledge @ Manzanola 8:30am - 1:00pm

Friday March 13

  • JH Knowledge Bowl @ Burlington 9am - 1pm

March 16 - March 20

  • Spring Break

March 16 - March 17

  • HS State Knowledge Bowl

Plainview School Calendar – January 6-31, 2020

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

January 6

  • Teacher Workday

January 7

  • 2pm - 3pm JH Girls Basketball @ Alta Vista
  • 3pm - 4pm JH Boys Basketball @ Alta Vista

January 9

  • 6pm School Board Meeting

January 10

  • School in Session
  • 8:30am - 1:00pm HS Knowledge Bowl @ Manzanola

January 16

  • 4pm - 5pm JH Girls Basketball @ Karval
  • 5pm-6pm JH Boys Basketball @ Karval

January 20

  • JH Basketball Tournament

January 24

    Plainview School Calendar – November 8-December 17, 2019

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    Friday, Nov 8

    • 8:30am - 1:00pm, HS Knowledge Bowl @ Rocky Ford

    Tuesday, Nov 12

    • 3pm - 4pm, JH Girls Basketball vs. Granada
    • 4pm - 5pm, JH Boys Basketball vs. Granada

    Wed, Nov 13

    • 1pm - 2pm, Fort Hays St. College visit

    Friday, Nov 15 

    • 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Senior Carnival

    Friday, Nov 22 

    • 8:30am - 12:00pm, JH Knowledge Bowl @ Holly

    Tuesday, Dec 3

    • Picture Retakes/Winter Sports Pictures

    Friday, Dec 6

      Plainview school calendar – October 1-26, 2019

      PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

      Tuesday, October 1

      • 4:30pm - 5:30pm JH Volleyball vs. Eads

      Thursday, October 3 

      • 4pm - 5pm JH volleyball vs. Karval

      Monday, October 7

      • 5:15pm - 6:15pm SAC

      Thursday, October 10

      • 3pm - 4pm JH volleyball vs. Springfield

      Friday, October 11

      • Plainview Knowledge Bowl

      Monday, October 14 

      • 3pm - 4pm JH Volleyball vs. Alta Vista

      Tuesday, October 15

      • 4pm - 5pm JH Volleyball vs Cheyenne Wells