Eads school calendar – August 31-September 30, 2020

PROMO 64J1 Miscellaneous - Calendar School Chalkboard - iStock - fontgraf
Published Saturday, August 29, 2020

Monday, August 31

  • Eligibility Begins
  • 7:00 p.m. FFA Dist. Officer Meeting via Zoom
  • 6:00 p.m. Accountability MP Room 
  • Lunch: Burritos  

Tuesday, September 1

  • Lunch:  Chicken Parm. w/ Buttered Noodles 

Wednesday, September 2

  • Picture Day Individual for Yearbook & Sports (Golf)
  • 7:30 Pre PreK and Staff
  • 8:00 Preschool, 5, 4, K, 1, 2, 3, MS, HS
  • 12:30 Preschool 
  • 1:00 HS Golf
  • Jostens (H) Seniors and Sophomores A.M. Prior to Pictures 
  • 3:00 p.m. JV Golf at Rock Ford lv 1:30 p.m.
  • Lunch:  Chili Fiesta 

Thursday, September 3

  • FFA Panel Set Up at Fair Grounds during Class Time 
  • Lunch:  Pigs in a Blanket w/ Baked Beans 

Friday, September 4

  • School In Session *2:00 p.m. Early Release*
  • 4:30 p.m. JV Golf at LaJunta lv 3:00 p.m.
  • Lunch:  Pulled Pork Sandwich w/ Macaroni Salad 

Monday, September 7

  • Lunch:  Chicken & Noodles w/ Mashed Potatoes 

Tuesday, September 8

  • Golf at Lamar
  • Lunch:  Lasagna 

Wednesday, September 9

  • NO School Kiowa County Fair

Thursday, September 10

  • NO School Kiowa County Fair

Monday, September 14

  • Mid Terms Due
  • Lunch: Tomato Soup w/ Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Tuesday, September 15

  • Lunch:   Chicken Tacos 

Wednesday, September 16

  • Lunch:  Ham & Cheese Pocket 

Thursday, September 17

  • Time Sheets/Mileage Sheets Due to Mrs. Cole
  • 9:00 a.m. HS Golf at Rye
  • Lunch:  Sloppy Joes w/ Tater Tots 

Monday, September 21

  • Lunch:  Turkey Wrap 

Tuesday, September 22

  • Regional Golf at Rye
  • *Autumn Session Begins*
  • Lunch:  Italian Beef Steak w/ Buttered Noodles 

Wednesday, September 23

  • Seniors SAT Testing A.M. Day Option 1 
  • FFA BIG Conf. via Zoom
  • Lunch:  Hot Dogs w/ Mac & Cheese 

Thursday, September 24

  • Lunch:  Pizza 

Monday, September 28

  • 6:00 p.m. Accountability Meeting
  • 7:00 p.m. Board Meeting
  • Lunch: Cheeseburger w/ Chips 

Tuesday, September 29

  • Lunch:  Chicken Fajitas w/ Rice 

Wednesday, September 30

  • Lunch:  BBQ Ribs w/ Buttered Noodles

KiowaCountyPress.net may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase products or services through links in an article. Prices, when displayed, are accurate at the time of publication but may change over time. Commissions do not influence editorial independence.

The Kiowa County Press is an independent newspaper published in Eads, Kiowa County, Colorado, and to the world at KiowaCountyPress.net.