Eads School Calendar – February 21-March 16, 2020

PICT - Eads High School - KCP Photo
Published Friday, February 21, 2020

Friday, February 21

  • State Wrestling
  • 4:00 p.m. HS BB (H) Cheyenne Wells * Parent Night Full JV Boys Girls V Only 

Saturday, February 22

  • State Wrestling

Monday, February 24

  • MS Wrestling at Limon 1:00 leave time 11:00
  • 6:00 p.m. Accountability
  • 7:00 p.m. Board Meeting
  • Lunch:100th Day Sack Lunches 

Tuesday, February 25

  • 3:00 p.m. HS BB Dist. At Lamar
  • Mrs. V taking 10 or so students around town to businesses for Common Wealth Presentation 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. 
  • Lunch:  Reese * Fried Chicken, Mashed Potatoes w/ Gravy, Strawberries, Banana Peppers, Roll, Brownies 

Wednesday, February 26

  • 9:00 to 11:00 a.m. Dr. Mackey (H) Dental Screenings 1st, 3rd, & 5th Grade Elem. Teacher's Lounge 
  • Lunch:  Knox * Lasagna, Lettuce Salad, Banana, Vanilla Ice cream, Garlic Bread, Strawberry Milk 

Thursday, February 27

  • 3:00 p.m. HS BB Dist. At Lamar
  • Lunch:  Chicken Sandwich 

Friday, February 28

  • MS W at Rocky Ford 9:30 a.m. lv 6:30 a.m. 

Saturday, February 29

  • MS W at Fowler 9:00 lv 6:30 a.m. 
  • 2:00 p.m. HS BB Dist. At Lamar

Monday, March 2

  • FFA Week
  • FFA Barn Yard Day

Tuesday, March 3

  • 1:00 p.m. MS Wresting (H)

Wednesday, March 4

  • 7:30 a.m. FFA Staff Appreciation Breakfast at Shop

Thursday, March 5

  • 1:00 p.m. MS Wrestling at Holly lv 11:00
  • 7:00 p.m. HS FFA No Name Game Night

Friday, March 6

  • HS BB Regionals at LaJunta
  • 8:30 a.m. MS KB at Manzanola lv 6:45 a.m.

Saturday, March 7

  • HS BB Regionals at LaJunta
  • 9:00 a.m. MS Wrestling at Rocky Ford lv 6:30 a.m.

Monday, March 9

  • 5:30 p.m. FFA Dist. Quiz Bowl and Officer Interviews at Kit Carson

Tuesday, March 10

  • 6th Grade Play HS Gym 2:15 and 6:30

Wednesday, March 11

Thursday, March 12

  • End of 3rd Quarter
  • State Basketball 

Friday, March 13

  • State Basketball
  • 9:00 a.m. MS KB at Burlington lv 7:00 a.m.
  • MS Wrestling at Lamar 12:00 lv 9:15

Saturday, March 14

  • State Basketball

Week of March 16 through March 19

  • Spring Break

Monday and Tuesday March 16 and March 17

  • State Knowledge Bowl at Fort Collins *Leave Sunday, 3/15 at 10:15 a.m.

KiowaCountyPress.net may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase products or services through links in an article. Prices, when displayed, are accurate at the time of publication but may change over time. Commissions do not influence editorial independence.