Colorado Students Named to Deans Honor Roll at Fort Hays State University

Academics - School Education Chalk Board Science Graph Chart - iStock - Minerva Studio
Published Friday, January 26, 2018

Several Colorado students are among the 1,607 named by Fort Hays State University, in Hays, Kansas, to the Deans Honor Roll for the fall 2017 semester.

The Deans Honor Roll includes undergraduate students only. To be eligible, students must have completed 12 or more credit hours and earned a minimum grade point average of 3.60 for the semester. Full-time on-campus and FHSU Virtual College students are eligible.

Students listed in southeast Colorado with their classifications and, for those who have declared them, majors. This list does not include students who requested privacy. Students without a classification are students seeking a second degree or are students who, though full time, are not seeking degrees.

Fort Hays State is one of six universities in the Kansas Board of Regents system.

Arriba: Adam Jacob Daniel is a senior majoring in tourism and hospitality management.

Brush: Conrad Cole is a junior majoring in finance.
Yajayra Hinojos is a junior majoring in social work.

Burlington: Courtney Jane Amundson is a senior majoring in early childhood unified.

Cheyenne Wells: Austin Jordan Noe is a sophomore majoring in management.

Kit Carson: Brooke L. Crawford is a senior majoring in health and human performance (sport and exercise therapy).

Lamar: Kaleb Bryant Crum is a junior majoring in history (secondary education).
Donald A. Simmons is a sophomore majoring in psychology.
Andrew Clark Stroh is a junior majoring in finance.

Las Animas: Shelby Dawn Davis is a junior majoring in communication sciences and disorders.

Limon: Makinna Lee Hubbard is a freshman.
Jacob Dean Randolph is a senior majoring in history (secondary education).

Towner: Jennifer Jean Hopkins is majoring in elementary education.
Levi Mark Sanders is a sophomore majoring in agriculture.

Wiley: Marissa Castanos is a junior majoring in psychology.

Wray: David Todd Bauman is a sophomore majoring in agricultural business.
Cade Bailey Schulz is a junior majoring in technology studies (industrial). may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase products or services through links in an article. Prices, when displayed, are accurate at the time of publication but may change over time. Commissions do not influence editorial independence.

The Kiowa County Press is an independent newspaper published in Eads, Kiowa County, Colorado, and to the world at