Driver License Fees to Increase July 1

PICT Sample Colorado Driver License - DOR
Published Thursday, June 21, 2018

The fee for a driver license is set to increase by $1 to $28 July 1, 2018, in accordance with Colorado law.

The fee increase is intended to offset the cost of providing driver services and is the last of three increases under the current law. Fees have increased by $1 each year since 2015 according to the Colorado Department of Revenue. 

Eligible Coloradans are encouraged to "Skip the Trip" and renew their licenses online, which is one of 19 services available at mydmv.colorado.gov