Eads school calendar – March 27-May 1, 2021

PROMO 64J1 Miscellaneous - Calendar School Chalkboard - iStock - fontgraf
Published Saturday, March 27, 2021

Saturday, March 27

  • 10:00 p.m. MS VB at Lamar (Just playing Lamar) Leave Time 8:45 a.m. 

Monday, March 29

  • 7:00 Board Meeting
  • HS NWEA Testing
  • 8:00 - 9:00 First Test
  • 9:00 - 9:15 Break
  • 9:15 - 10:15 Second Test
  • Grade 9 test in Mr. Wagner's room with Mr. Wagner.
  • Grade 10 will test in Mr. Bohlander's room with Ms. Konig
  • Grade 11 will test in Mrs. Vasquez's room with Mrs. Vasquez. 
  • Grade 12 will need to be with Mrs. James 
  • Lunch:  Pizza

Tuesday, March 30

  • HS NWEA Testing
  • 8:00 - 9:00 First Test
  • 9:00 - 9:15 Break
  • 9:15 - 10:15 Second Test
  • Grade 9 will test in Mr. Wagner's room with Mr. Wagner.
  • Graders 10 will test in Mr. Bohlander's room with Ms. Konig
  • Graders 11 will test in Mrs. Vasquez's room with Mrs. Vasquez. 
  • Graders 12will need to be with Mrs. James 
  • 4:30 p.m. MS VB at Cheyenne Wells Leave Time 3:15 p.m.
  • Approx. 6:00 p.m. HS VB at Cheyenne Wells
  • 4:30 p.m. MS W Quad at Lamar Leave Time 3:15 
  • Lunch:  Chicken Nachos

Wednesday, March 31

  • Lunch:  Chef Salad 

Thursday, April 1

  • 4:00 p.m. MS W at C.W. Leave Time 2:45

Friday, April 2

  • 3:30/5:00 MS and HS VB at Flagler Leave Time 1:45 p.m. 

Saturday, April 3

  • 1:00 p.m. MS VB (H) Hugo
  • 3:00 p.m. HS VB (H) Hugo
  • 9:00 a.m. MS W at Lamar Leave Time 7:45 a.m. 

Monday, April 5

  • 3:00/5:30 MS and HS VB (H) Granada 

Wednesday, April 7

  • FFA Dist. Speaking Contest

Thursday, April 8

  • 2:30 p.m. MS W at Rocky Ford Leave Time 12:15 

Friday, April 9

  • 3:00 p.m. MS VB (H) McClave
  • 5:30 p.m. HS VB (H) McClave

Saturday, April 10

  • 2:00 p.m. MS VB (H) Hi Plains
  • 3:30 p.m. HS VB (H) Hi Plains

Tuesday, April 13

  • SAT for Juniors A.M. 
  • MS Math CMAS- April 13th-15th.
  • Grade 8 - 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7- 12:45-2:05 each day
  • *NO MS Science Test this year.
  • 4:00 p.m. HS VB (H) Cheraw

Wednesday, April 14

  • Sophomores PSAT A.M. 
  • MS Math CMAS- April 13th-15th.
  • Grade 8 - 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7 - 12:45-2:05 each day
  • *NO MS Science Test this year.

Thursday, April 15

  • Freshmen PSAT A.M.
  • MS Math CMAS- April 13th-15th.
  • Grade 8 - 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7- 12:45-2:05 each day
  • *NO MS Science Test this year.
  • 3:00/5:00 MS and HS VB (H) Walsh 
  • Gate Duty 2:30 to 5:30ish West Gate ? and East Gate ? 

Friday, April 16

  • 4:00 p.m. HS VB at Campo w/ South Baca Leave Time 1:00 

Monday, April 19

  • Mid Terms Due

Tuesday, April 20

  • MS Language Arts:
  • April 20-22 (Tuesday - Thursday) 
  • Grade 8- 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7 - 12:45-2:05 each day
  • 3:00 p.m. MS VB at Wiley
  • 5:00 p.m. HS VB at Wiley Leave Time 1:45 

Wednesday, April 21

  • MS Language Arts:
  • April 20-22 (Tuesday - Thursday) 
  • Grade 8 - 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7 - 12:45-2:05 each day

Thursday, April 22

  • MS Language Arts:
  • April 20-22 (Tuesday - Thursday) 
  • Grade 8 - 8:00-9:50 each day
  • Grade 6 - 9:55-11:30 each day
  • Grade 7 - 12:45-2:05 each day
  • 4:30 p.m. HS VB at Crowley County Leave Time 2:45 p.m. 

Friday, April 23

  • FBLA Fun Trip TBA 

Saturday, April 24

  • 3:00 p.m. HS VB at Manzanola Leave Time 1:00 

Monday, April 26

  • 7:00 p.m. Board Meeting
  • Track Starts 

Wednesday, April 28

  • FFFA Dist. Officer & Quiz Bowl

Thursday, April 29

  • FFA Labor Action 6:00 p.m. HS Gym 
  • MS T at McClave

Saturday, May 1

  • Regional VB

KiowaCountyPress.net may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase products or services through links in an article. Prices, when displayed, are accurate at the time of publication but may change over time. Commissions do not influence editorial independence.

The Kiowa County Press is an independent newspaper published in Eads, Kiowa County, Colorado, and to the world at KiowaCountyPress.net.