Omicron Delta Kappa Inducts 16 Colorado Members

Academics - School Education Chalk Board Science Graph Chart - iStock - Minerva Studio
Published Sunday, December 10, 2017

The Hastings College chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), a national leadership honor society, welcomed 16 new members at its annual induction ceremony in November.

To be a part of ODK, membership qualifications include being in the top 35 percent of juniors and seniors classes. ODK encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by ODK: scholarship, athletics, service, communications and arts. Students must also demonstrate exemplary character.

ODK honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources and a lifelong connection to other members.

Hastings College initiates for 2017 include:

*       Caroline Black of Ft. Collins, Colorado

*       Levi Cermak of Hastings, Nebraska

*       Zane Eddy of Louisville, Colorado

*       Kirsten Gilliland of Ainsworth, Nebraska

*       Myla Graae of Norfolk, Nebraska

*       Kaitlynn Harvey of North Platte, Nebraska

*       Sarah Johnson of Hastings, Nebraska

*       Karsen Keech of Castle Rock, Colorado

*       Caleb Merritt of Brookings, South Dakota

*       Eboni Nash of Eads, Colorado

*       Rebecca Riley of Grand Island, Colorado

*       Lyndsay Ruane of Papillion, Nebraska

*       Miranda Scoggins of Hastings, Nebraska

*       Danielle Shenk of Polk, Nebraska

*       Bethany Simoens of Plattsmouth, Nebraska

*       Katherine Taylor of Alamosa, Nebraska may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase products or services through links in an article. Prices, when displayed, are accurate at the time of publication but may change over time. Commissions do not influence editorial independence.